FATCA & CRS: Cayman Portal Closing September 13, 2017

August 31, 2017

The Cayman Islands issued a reminder to Financial Institutions that the deadline for the submission of US FATCA and CRS reports and CRS Filing Declarations is today August 31, 2017.


Although the deadline for registration was July 31, 2017 and the deadline for registration/notification is August 31, 2017, the Cayman Islands is keeping its portal open until September 13, 2017. 


Specifically, the portal will be open until 4 P.M. on September 13, 2017:   New York 5 P.M. / London 10 P.M. / Tokyo 6 A.M. September 14.


The AEOI Portal will accept late registrations, variations, reporting and filing declarations prior to the closure of the Portal for the preparation of data for submission.

 

If you would like further guidance on your FATCA and CRS obligations, please contact me at elizabeth@elizabethmcmorrowlaw.com.  For additional blog posts, please go to my website: elizabethmcmorrowlaw.com.
 

 

Please reload

Recent Posts

July 22, 2019

Please reload

Archive
Please reload

  • LinkedIn Clean

Disclaimer: The information on this website is for general informational purposes only. Nothing on this site should be taken as legal advice. The viewing of this website does not constitute an attorney-client relationship. 

Copyright  © Elizabeth A. McMorrow Law LLC.  All rights reserved.