Search
  • Elizabeth A. McMorrow

FATCA & CRS: Cayman Portal Closing September 13, 2017

The Cayman Islands issued a reminder to Financial Institutions that the deadline for the submission of US FATCA and CRS reports and CRS Filing Declarations is today August 31, 2017.

Although the deadline for registration was July 31, 2017 and the deadline for registration/notification is August 31, 2017, the Cayman Islands is keeping its portal open until September 13, 2017.

Specifically, the portal will be open until 4 P.M. on September 13, 2017: New York 5 P.M. / London 10 P.M. / Tokyo 6 A.M. September 14.

The AEOI Portal will accept late registrations, variations, reporting and filing declarations prior to the closure of the Portal for the preparation of data for submission.

For assistance, please contact me via my contact page or at elizabeth@elizabethmcmorrowlaw.com.

#FATCA #CDOT #UKFATCA #CaymanIslands

Recent Posts

See All

IRS, FATCA & the IDES of March

For those financial institutions (FIs) who submit their FATCA reporting directly to the U.S. Internal Revenue Service (IRS), the March 31, 2021 deadline is approaching. Have you downloaded the IRS’ ne

New Extension to Cayman CRS Compliance Form

The Department for International Tax Cooperation (DITC) announced the deadline for the first ever CRS Compliance Form is now September 15, 2021. This means that you will submit one form for your Y2019

Disclaimer: The information on this website is for general informational purposes only. Nothing on this site should be taken as legal advice. The viewing of this website does not constitute an attorney-client relationship. 

Copyright  © Elizabeth A. McMorrow Law LLC.  All rights reserved.

LI-In-Bug.png

Connect on LinkedIn