top of page
  • Elizabeth A. McMorrow

Mauritius Updated CRS Jurisdiction List

The Mauritius Revenue Authority (MRA) posted the updated list of Common Reporting Standard (CRS) Reportable Jurisdictions for Y2022 reporting. The MRA also reminded Financial Institutions (FIs) of the requirement to treat Investment Entities in Non-Participating Jurisdictions as Passive Non-Financial Entities (NFEs) to identify Controlling Persons.

The deadline for reporting Y2022 data to the MRA is July 31, 2023.

For assistance, please contact me via my contact page or at

Recent Posts

See All

FinCEN Seeks Comments on BOI Access Rule

On January 29, 2024, the U.S. Financial Crimes Enforcement Network (FinCEN) announced it is seeking comments on two aspects of the Corporate Transparency Act (CTA) Access and Safeguards Rule. The CTA

bottom of page